The Castle of Villette is became an historical monument by decree of May 28, 1942, he has been built on the current common Condécourt located in the Véxin, near Cergy.
This small castle was built between 1663 and 1669 in terms of Mansart, whose nephew Jules Hardouin-Mansart took over the management of the work after the death of his uncle, the sponsor is Dyel Jean, Count of Aufflay and ambassador of Louis XIV of Venice.
The facade on the courtyard has two levels and seven bays. A central body slightly salient and surmounted by a triangular pediment topped with a bas-relief is flanked by two pavilions, each of the three elements are covered with a roof covered with slate independent. These two ridges of roofs with mansard, but low height and no attic. The facade is divided horizontally by a headband, and vertically by chaining at the corners of the central body and pavilions. The walls are covered with a tan coat. The courtyard is flanked by two dissimilar buildings but overall the same proportions, taking step back to the castle and connected to it by screen walls.
Read More... http://fr.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cond%C3%A9court
To go to the Castles, the events, the shows, the tourism, the dungeons, the remains,....