The domain, built in Saint-Remy-les Chevreuse, Yvelines in the middle of the Chevreuse valley is dotted with greenery surrounds the Château de Coubertin, this exceptional place.
It is this privilege that it was, for 400 years the sole property of the family of Fredy de Coubertin, the Baron Pierre de Coubertin was a descendant. Their motto: see below, quite frankly, be firm. The shield is blue and marked nine golden shells (3, 3, 2 and 1). Ennobled under Louis XI, the family acquired the fief Fredy de Coubertin and the farm of Glass in 1577 in the parish of Saint-Remy-les-Chevreuse. The castle, now vested in the Heritage Conservation Foundation, was built in the seventeenth century. Its size and unique conservation make it one of the most beautiful areas of Ile de France. It has been completely renovated to meet the needs of the Foundation, which hosts the headquarters. There is also a prestigious library, including land and furnishings were made entirely by Ateliers Saint Jacques.